First blog post

Wow first blog post…

NO PRESSURE !!

Today in the life of imperfect parenting I went all Masterchef and made the kids Nutella on Lebanese bread for lunch. OH YEAH mother of the year right here hahaha

Nutella the food of champions. Or not.
Nutella the food of champions. Or not.

I see mums on Facebook and other blogs with fancy sandwiches, pretty plates of food made into the shapes of smiling faces, entire spreads of a lunch served up like a buffet and I wonder…. ARE THEY REAL? or are they just making it for the blog. I’m sure they’re real, it’s just me who sucks… I’m definitely not a “crunchy mum” or any other kind of warrior woman hear me roar parent. After having 6 kids i’ve learnt 1 good thing and that’s if they’re going to eat it, it’s good! Of course i’m not saying Maccas or KFC is a good lunch (though we have that on occasion too) I’m just saying that sometimes, simple is fine.

Who else gives a simple lunch? There’s just not enough hours in the day sometimes.

Leave a Reply

