Moving is hard work!

So the family and I are moving into a gorgeous new home. While I am so so so overwhelmingly excited and happy I am at the same time beyond exhausted and ready to hire a huge skip bin and just throw out all that is remaining so I don’t have to pack anymore lol

Do you hate that final stage of packing the house? and there’s STILL cleaning to do for the vacate ARGHHH

The one amazing thing in the home that I am looking forward to the most is the kitchen, it’s HUGE and with a dishwasher *sighs* I’ve hand washed dishes for my entire life and i’m tired of it. Surely a girl with 6 kids deserves a dish washer? hahaha

IMG_4898
Isn’t this DIVINE !!??Β 

There’s SO much bench space in this kitchen, I’m not going to know what to do with it all. The house we are currently in has such a tiny kitchen that when two people enter the kitchen is full and there’s this strange corner shaped space of benchtop that’s useless as it’s deep to the window but not wide at all.

I think my FIRST meal that i’m cooking in my new kitchen is a good butter chicken with naan breads. I’m going to use ALL of that glorious space, and then that lovely dishwasher can clean up for me YAY !!

I cannot wait to show photo’s of the food I cook up in the kitchen, GAS COOKING TOO!! woop woop !!! looking forward to sharing many new recipes coming up.

Leave a Reply

