The Reward Jug

So a friend just shared this idea to Facebook from Holly Bailey Hudson (see her original post HERE) and this is what she says about how the reward jug works for her.

14670720_950767278295_1044836074253449379_n

David Hudson and I wanted to do something original to really motivate the kids for good grades. They love games and surprises, so I made a Mystery Report Card Reward Jug…… for each A they receive on their Report cards, they choose a stick, and a 4.0 gets an extra draw! Prizes written on the sticks range from 50 cents to $2.00, get out of chores free card, one small DQ blizzard, choice of dinner one night, as well as a few “Prizes” such as puzzles or candy that we bought. They LOVED it!!!! We will be doing this for every report card, for years to come!

I think she has a FANTASTIC idea !! but i’m thinking to change it to a good deed jug or maybe a weekly jug for good behaviour at school, at home or some other type of reward system. I’m unsure how I will change it yet! I wanted a reward system for the kids for a long time but charts don’t inspire my boys and I tend to forget about doing it *busy mum* but THIS idea seems perfect! it’s such an instantly gratifying way to encourage children to do their chores or be kind to each other.

14671137_950767293265_3921110963108769592_n
                        Pick a stick – ANY STICK !! how exciting hahaha

Thank you Holly!

How would you use this system with your children? please INSPIRE ME !!

My parents NEVER did any type of rewards system for us kids whenever we worked hard at school or did chores around the house. it was simply an expected thing to do, I know I would of worked harder at school or done more chores around the house if I knew that they were grateful for my efforts.

I’m definitely going to give this a go =D

14590299_950767318215_8921663616660319699_n
   Some reward ideas, oh gosh imagine the ideas you can excite them with =D

 

 

Leave a Reply

